almost done with law school!

20 April 09

I have a grand total of nine classes left.  Four tomorrow, three Wednesday, two Thursday.  And then I will be done with class for a long time!  Three finals, then graduation.  And Carl comes home for a couple weeks.

Next year, I’ll be working for a law firm in Kansas City, Missouri.  I’m not going to say the name because I really don’t want my blog to come up in searches for it.  That would just be weird.  I’ll be defending asbestos manufacturers though.  I’m very excited about it.  It’s a really great firm, and I’m looking forward to working with all of them.

Recently, I’ve been playing bass more.  I really do miss it.  Anyone know of an orchestra I could play with next year?  There’s a civic orchestra with whom a Kansas appellate judge plays.  That would be fun, but I’m a little hesitant to try and play with them.

Okay, I’m done.

Leave a Reply

