no more class until August!

1 May 08

I’m about to collapse into bed.  I was up until 4am working on a paper.  It was fairly miserable.  And then I woke up at 7am so that I could be first in line for Chief Justice Roberts’ Q&A with law students.  That’s right, I’m a nerd.  If you want to read about CJ Roberts’ visit, check out my legal blog.

I’m relieved that classes are over, but I’m not at all excited that finals are coming.  That will be the most miserable part.

On a brighter note, I have a place to stay in DC now.  And things will come together in general, it seems.  I can sometimes be a little doubtful or pessimistic, but I’ve become a lot better about stopping that when I recognize it.

Ooh, and Mark Schweizer writes “liturgical mysteries,” which are absolutely hilarious.  The best place to buy them is from the publisher.  I bought the box set and had them all signed.  And now I’m reading the third book – The Tenor Wore Tapshoes.  I’ve read the first, second, and sixth already, though spread out over the last couple months, of course.

I think I’m going to crawl into bed, open up my window now that it’s getting a little cooler and the tornado warning has become a tornado watch, and read for a little bit.  Then I’ll sleep and sleep and sleep and it will be so very blissful.

I am also reading the Decameron, which is quite fascinating (and sometimes quite gross, explicit, or awkward).  I think I’ll need to read Arabian Nights as well, just to round out my old-stories-that-have-spawned-centuries-of-elaboration education.  And Chronicles of Narnia, though it doesn’t fit into the same category.  I should make a book list.

Leave a comment